Free Tip Friday

Since posting this blog yesterday, I have had many people asking questions about how I have been able to make this lifestyle change. For me, it was easy. Once I made up my mind that I was going to put everything I’ve got into this change, there was no going back. I watched all the health documentaries about being a vegan and vegetarian, as well as documentaries on animal cruelty, factory farming, and slaughter houses. These will definitely keep you motivated! But I also thought about my daughter. I want to be around for a very long time. For her. I also want her to to grow up knowing how to make healthy and mindful food choices. I’m loving all the feedback! Thank you!

Anyway, many of the questions I received were about juicing. You can refer to my “Juices” page where I post juice recipes that I like to make.

Today’s tip:

– add chia seeds to your juices to add extra omega-3, fiber, and protein! I use the may 2015 - 3black organic chia seeds. Be warned. The longer the seeds sit in liquid, the more gelatinous they become. The texture takes some time to get used to, but it’s delicious!

Leave a Reply

