Avocado Cream Cheese Dip

avocado cream cheese dip

This avocado cream cheese dip will become your new favorite go-to dip for parties, gatherings, celebrations, or just to snack on with a friend (or by yourself, that is totally acceptable).

I don’t know about you, but when my husband and I buy avocados we can’t eat them for days. When they are perfect to eat, we have about one day to do so before they go bad. Usually we make guacamole. I love guacamole! However, we always make guacamole…. I was looking for something different.

I started playing around with the avocados by slicing them into small pieces and chopping them in the food processor. Then I opened my fridge and waited for inspiration to hit. (side-note: have you ever just open and closed your fridge repeatedly waiting for something to come to you about what to cook? I do that a lot…then I just go to Pinterest if inspiration hasn’t struck.)

Anyway, below is this incredibly easy and delicious recipe for avocado cream cheese dip. Enjoy!

*The recipe I am using is rather large because my husband and I will be eating this dip/spread as a snack on whole wheat crackers, and as a spread on a sandwich! Feel free to tweek it to fit your needs!

Ingredients:

  • 4 avocados
  • 1 lemon
  • 8 ounces of organic cream cheese
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • sea salt

Instructions:

1. Slice avocados into small pieces. Place pieces in a food processor. Puree for about 10 seconds. Use a spoon to push the avocado further down to the blade.

2. Add about 1/4 of a teaspoon of sea salt, 8 ounces of organic cream cheese, 4 minced and diced garlic cloves, and a squeezed lemon to the food processor.

3. Puree all the ingredients until you have a creamy texture. Enjoy!

*I add sriracha to mine to give it some heat, but it is definitely delicious without it!

Leave a Reply

