I have a confession…

I know I have been M.I.A. lately. To be honest, it’s been a crazy busy few weeks. We’ve had vacations, two weddings (one in NC and one in Chicago), and I’ve been finishing a school year and immediately starting another (thank you year-round schedule). We have just now gotten a break. Now my daughter is getting ready to turn one on July 5! Needless to say, we have been busy which is why I am here to confess…I have not been the healthiest I could have been these past few weeks.

I am not ashamed to admit it. I ate so unhealthy recently and I even had meat!! Gasp! I also have not stepped foot in my gym since the end of May. However, I have learned something about myself. These past few weeks I have felt so gross and exhausted! Although I don’t look different physically, I feel disgusting on the inside. For example, while in Chicago, I ate a burger with fries. While eating my meal, I could already feel my stomach start to hurt and my energy start to disappear. I ended up in my hotel room within 30 minutes of finishing my meal. This is the feeling I get every time I have slipped off the wagon. I won’t even go into detail about all the unhealthy, processed meals I consumed during the month of June. All I will say is two things:

1. It is okay. You will slip up. You will have unhealthy meals from time to time. The lesson to be learned is to know that it is okay to admit it.

2. Listen to your body. Every time, yes, every single flipping time, I have consumed processed foods and meats, I have felt disgusting and exhausted immediately during and after consuming the foods. Piece of advice: If you eat crappy food, you will feel crappy. If you eat good food, you will feel good! It is incredibly simple! All you have to do is listen to your body.

I am not preaching how to live a perfect life. I am simply comfortable admitting when I have slacked off. So here’s my challenge to you. ADMIT when you slack off  and DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

One thought on “I have a confession…

Leave a Reply

